Some Democrats Are Refusing To Return Donations From Crypto-Scammer Sam Bankman-Fried

The FTX crypto-scammer Sam Bankman-Fried has finally been arrested and is currently in jail in the Bahamas.

He gave tons of cash to the Democrats before the 2022 midterms and people have called on them to return the donations because it was basically stolen money.

And yet some Democrats are refusing to return the cash. Can you believe this?

Breitbart News reports:

16 Democrats Refuse to Return FTX Donations to Failed Cryptocurrency Exchange

Many Democrats have rushed to offload FTX donations from the failed cryptocurrency exchange since its former CEO Samuel Bankman-Fried was changed this week for violating campaign finance laws.

POLL: Do You Think Trump Was The Real Winner Of The Election?

Completing this poll entitles you to ProTrumpNews updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime with a single click. Here's the Privacy Policy.

Bankman-Fried and FTX executives donated $70 million to political campaigns in the last 18 months, Open Secrets estimated. According to disclosures, Bankman-Fried personally donated $40 million to left-wing initiatives.

Some Democrats have refused to return the money to FTX and have instead donated or plan to donate it to charity. Donations to charity do not eliminate any potential claims of fraud, however. “The bankruptcy trustee could still ask that donations made by FTX donors be returned if courts determine Bankman-Fried and other FTX executives committed fraud,” Bloomberg reported…

According to media reports, Democrats who have chosen to donate FTX contributions instead of returning them to the failed exchange are:

Trending: REPORT: CNN Is Closing Its Center In Atlanta, Georgia

Election Denier Rep. Hakeem Jeffries (D-NY)
Rep. Pete Aguilar (D-CA)
Sen. Cory Booker (D-NJ)
Sen. Joe Manchin (D-WV)
Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)
Sen.-elect Peter Welch (D-VT)
Rep. Josh Gottheimer (D-NJ)
Rep. Salud Carbajal (D-CA)
Rep. Joe Neguse (D-CO)
Rep. Josh Harder (D-CA)
Rep. Kim Schrier (D-WA)
Rep. Ritchie Torres (D-NY)
Sen. Tina Smith (D-MN)
Sen. Alex Padilla (D-CA)
Sen. Dick Durbin (D-IL)
Reps. Chuy García (D-IL)

What is wrong with these people?

They need to return this money. It’s not theirs.


Join the conversation!

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. If a comment is spam, instead of replying to it please hover over that comment, click the ∨ icon, and mark it as spam. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.

Sorry. No data so far.